#2 – Movie Theatre “Night at the Museum”

Movie

I can’t remember the last movie I watched in a movie theatre. I do remember eating popcorn, Twizzlers, M&M’s and drinking pop. I think I know why I don’t go. With the convenience of Netflix and Apple TV, I tend to watch movies anytime in the comfort of my home.

But it’s not the same. Going to the movies is an outing, especially on a rainy day. And that’s what I did today with my sister and our husbands. I particularly like the Matinée’s, it’s less crowded. I have forgotten that movies are no longer 5 bucks. The medium coke is huge and how can you carry such a large bag of popcorn without spilling? I was hoping to be like the girl in the commercial who gets her snacks for free, no such luck!

I like to sit about 2 rows from the top and in the middle. I don’t like having to look up or sideways but straight ahead. My sister is with me on that one. The sticky floors and popcorn stuck under your shoes has not changed. It’s 15 minutes before the movie starts. I’ve eaten half my popcorn by then. I could do without the commercials.

The big screen and surround sound are what brings the movie to life. We watched the “Night at the Museum” with Ben Stiller and Robin Williams. There were some great lines throughout. The story line was easy to follow, not like the time my sister brought our Mother to “The Sting”.  She had to explain the entire movie. We all enjoyed it. This is one of four of Williams’ last movies. I loved all his movies and I think that is why we picked it. He and Meryll Streep are my favorite actors.

My sister tells me that in the Netherlands they stop the movie at the half way mark for a pee break. How civilized! Especially, since they serve wine and beer on a nice little table at your seat! I’m going there the next time we go to a movie.

4 thoughts on “#2 – Movie Theatre “Night at the Museum”

  1. I can’t help but think how much Vickie would enjoy reading all your stories about all your adventures Charline! Joyeux Noël à toute ta famille.
    Yvette

    Like

Your turn to comment

